Attention Delphi Murders Private Forum Members!

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT:

I am seriously considering changing the password to the site. In fact, I am going to do so right now. Everyone who donated will still be able to access the site. Unfortunately you will have to email me for the new password. If you have made any friends on here who you email with, you can get the password from them or you can distribute it to other known members with whom you talk.

When you write me, remind me of who you are. If I know who you are, I will give this new one right out. If I do not remember you and you donated, just tell me what email or name you donated under. I have tried to keep records of all donations, and anyway even if I missed you, Paypal has a record of you. If I waived you, remind me of that. I may have records of that. If not, search in your records. Problem is I did not necessarily keep records of all of my waivers. If I can’t find you, I may not be able to let you back in. No soliciting the password on the main site. Some of you talk to me by phone. Just call me for the new password. Others were given my # but never called me. You may call me or not as you wish to get a new number.

This is all because of some loathsome piece of dirt named Desirably Torn who is impersonating me and has somehow obtained a password to the forum. He is leaking data from here in a very dirty and evil way every day, and lately he has started leaking some names of some of the posters. Two women were named today, and they seem a bit frightened about that. I swear to uphold the safety of my commenters, especially my women commenters, as they have more needs in this area.

There are also scumbag trolls in some of the Facebook sites who have gained the password somehow. At the beginning I was giving out passwords for free, and they may have gotten in that way.

If any of these loathsome worms somehow paid me to gain access to this forum, this trick will not work. We will just have to see if this works or not. I seriously doubt if any of these scumbags were willing to give me $10. They hate me so much. When you hate someone that much, you don’t want to give them one red cent in general. I know I would not piss on my enemies if they were on fire, nor would I throw a nickel their way for anything. If you are paid to be a spy, of course it is different, and you will pay all sorts of money to your enemies to get information.

New password will go into effect on Post #3 tonite. LE has been given the password, and they will not have the new password. I suppose they need to get it from me, or if any of you know any LE who read the site (and yes, they definitely do read the site) simply give them the password. Access is free for LE as a general rule.

36 Comments

Filed under Crime, Meta, Midwest, Regional, USA

36 responses to “Attention Delphi Murders Private Forum Members!

  1. Got it, just emailed you -)) . Thx.

  2. Kelly Wertz - Harris

    Gotta get rid of my pic too. May be too late.

    On Jul 12, 2017 2:06 AM, “Beyond Highbrow – Robert Lindsay” wrote:

    > Robert A. Lindsay posted: “IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT: I am seriously > considering changing the password to the site. In fact, I am going to do so > right now. Everyone who donated will still be able to access the site. > Unfortunately you will have to email me for the new password. If you” >

  3. Shirley Swanson

    Robert, I was going to donate again, but I cannot recall where I put your address!!!

  4. Joyce

    Robert,
    Just emailed you for the new password!
    Thank you,
    Joyce

  5. Anonymous

    Can I have the password? Thanks.

  6. CB

    Oh well, this explains it lol — emailed you a bit ago 🙂 No rush

  7. Anonymous

    I paid via PayPal. May I have the new PW?

  8. K Jennings

    Hi Robert, Can I get password? Thank you!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  9. Doug Ferguson

    Robert, I know it must be frustrating, but please ignore the mayhem over at that site. I was reading the posts over there for a while but stopped because it was overrun by a poster from Websleuths after the Delphi thread was closed (due to similar problems). In my opinion, your blog is by far the only sane venue for discussing this case and I am glad you’re taking measures to keep out the people whose only interest is sabotage. People can be very mean and I will never understand why, but I am guessing it has nothing to do with you personally.

    • Thanks so much Doug. I guess it must mean I am getting a bit famous now. They always said fame was hard on people. I see what they mean now. You almost need a literal suit of armor to handle some of this stuff. I am thick-skinned, but it gets to me sometimes. Unfortunately, I am sort of turning into a rock in the process of toughening up, but maybe that is the cost.

  10. Amanda

    Just emailed you.:)

    • Amanda

      Do we donate again to get the password?

      • I really should be evil here and say yes, you have to donate again to get a password, but I will have to be suicidally honest and admit that no, you do not have to donate again to get the new password.

        However, some people who had donated in the past did donate again once they got the new passcode. I think they were just thanking me again for having the site.

        • Ricita

          Hey Robert! I need the new password. I emailed you about it but I never got any response. Password please!

  11. autumnblaze

    Hoping to get the new password also.

  12. autumnblaze

    Where is Post 4?

  13. carcar17

    Don’t feel bad autumnblaze… i had a rough start to WP myself! It takes a moment to get used to… lol! Welcome

  14. Nicole

    Hi Robert,
    May I please have the password again? Thanks!

  15. Nicole, please write me and tell me what name of email you donated under. I have no record of anyone donating under your email and I have a record for Nicole, but I do not know your last name.

    TIA.

  16. Stephanie

    Sounds like your losing your mind

  17. SJS

    Robert, How do we know when you have put up a new post just on Abby & Libby? Remember I’m the computer “no know”!

  18. Pj

    I just care about finding the killer of these girls. Just want to keep up with information. Don’t know how to get a password, don’t know how to pay and don;’t know how to get to #3, can someone tell me how I can keep up as I am upset they have not caught this MONSTER1

    • Hi PJ. You can access the protected threads where all of the action is for only minimum $10 for a subscription/donation. Then you will get a password that gives you access to the Delphi forums, and also you will get access to all future forums and can comment as much as you want anywhere on the main site forever.

      You may purchase/donate more, and quite a few people have.

      If this is a hardship for you, let me know, and we will see what we can work out. Most people are simply buying the subscription/donation without problems.

      Thanks in advance.

      https://robertlindsay.wordpress.com/contribute/

      After you do that, come back and talk to me, and I will give you links to all three Delphi posts with passcodes for all of them.

  19. Hadley

    I’m new to the forum. Not new new just my first time commenting. I’ve been following this since you first started writing. I’d really like to know if there’s more recent updates as I don’t have a password? I’m it sure how it works I usually just google you when I want to look for an update. Your findings always make a lot of sense to me and I am one of the people that hasn’t let this go.

    • No, there are no new updates, but you can access the protected threads where all of the action is for only minimum $10 for a subscription/donation. Then you will get a password that gives you access to the Delphi forums and also you will get access to all forums and can comment as much as you want anywhere on the site forever.

      You may wish to consider it.

  20. KS

    Just donated…password please!

  21. Just emailed for updated password

Leave a Reply

