Delphi Murders Major Update May 8, 2017

NOTE TO COMMENTERS 1:

I am getting tired of saying this over and over, but most of the material below is made up of rumors and my own opinions and theories. None of that is represented as fact. Furthermore, I am not using rumors as reliable sources as has been alleged. I never said they were reliable sources. How reliable is a rumor? That’s for you to determine, but in general a rumor is not considered to be a reliable source, and they are not treated as such below. 

The only thing that is represented as fact are statements sourced from LE or the media. If you have issues with rumors, theories, opinions. etc., just quit reading right now and save yourself the heartache. 

NOTE TO COMMENTERS 2:

I thought I made this one thing perfectly clear as Richard Nixon used to say:

I have no sources whatsoever among the families of the girls.

I have no sources whatsoever in LE, local or otherwise. 

There ya go.

What I do have is sources close to the families. These people generally live in Delphi and the surrounding region. So that makes my rumors even more hearsay. I’m not even talking to the families. I am talking to people who talk to the families!

Of course I have no LE sources. I thought I made that clear. Never have. Yes, I have talked to some of them, but of course they didn’t tell me a thing. A couple of times they told me that a certain person was a POI or that a certain person had been cleared with an airtight alibi. I suppose they don’t mind giving out that information. But other than that, they don’t tell me jack. It’s hard enough to even get them to call you back. I think if I asked them if my name was Robert Lindsay, they would say, “I am sorry, but I cannot comment on matters relating to an ongoing investigation.” That’s how bad it is.

So what do I have? Once again, I have sources who are close to LE. They get their information from LE, then they talk to me. So once again this is even more hearsay, as I am not even talking to LE but to the people who are talking to LE.

I really wish people would quit claiming I have LE or family sources. I just don’t. If you think I have these sources, just quit reading my stuff right now and go away. You will not be missed!

NOTE TO COMMENTERS 3: The lies never end. The latest is “Lindsay takes other people’s theories and claims they are his own.” Of course I don’t. This website is nothing but a compendium of rumors from all over the Net regarding this crime. I go through the rumors and try to rank them on a scale of weak to strong. I compare them against other rumors to see which one is better. All sorts of theories have been flying around since day one. I report those too.

The theories are really just more rumors. I’d say the overwhelming majority of theories presented here were thought up by other people. I find most of my theories on other sites about this crime. That’s how it works, you know. You get theories about the crime from others. Yes, you use your own theories and you use other people’s theories. I really do not have time to down through the list of theories and say where I got them from. I have come up with a few of my own, but even with those, I guess someone else thought of them first. Also a lot of the theories here are also the result of constant brainstorming I do with my fellow sleuths.

I know it is awful presumptuous of me to say this, but I think I just solved this crime. Or at the very least, I have a theory that makes more sense to me than any other theory presented so far. Not going to write about it yet. I have theories regarding the roles of Ron Logan, friends of Logan, Ivan Brumbaugh, status of investigation by police, enemies of Logan, condition of the bodies, findings on autopsy, location of kill site, use of an abduction vehicle, two killers working together, differential dates of death for the girls, male friends of each of the girls and the relatives of these males, etc. I have also been able to verify pretty well a lot of my theories put forth for some time here as almost surely correct.

I will not go into the motive right now, but the killers are not serial killers, nor was the motive sexual sadism. It’s a local case with some rather pitifully prosaic motives. Sex and resulting reputations first, and then money a distant second. A certain man was almost certainly nothing but a patsy in Oswald’s terms, a fall guy set up to go down for the crime for some sleazy financial motives. Once again, a cynically prosaic motive here as well. Sex and money. Reputations. Greed. Moneyed people acting very sleazily in the name of glorious greed.

It would make a damn good novel. Maybe even a movie. But the crime is not weird, odd or bizarre. The motives are human nature in its coldest and most cynical form. Greed, sex and fear.

There is almost surely an occult angle, and that is the bizarre part. As in involvement of local Satanists. But Satanic sacrifice was not the motive for the killings. The rather boring sex and money stuff ties in there. The killers, being local Satanists, killed for normal rather boring human reasons, but apparently decided that once they were going to kill anyway, they may as well turn it into a Satanic sacrifice.

The 13th.

32, the number which represents Sacrifice in the occult.

Abigail Williams of Salem, an eternal enemy of Satanists, and her 13 year old namesake.

All just icing on the cake. If the girls were to be killed anyway for base human needs and desires, why not make a Satanic sacrifice out of it as mentioned above? It’s not the motive, just a clever and handy add-on.

As you can see above, it seems to be a local crime.

To say that the killers have been hiding in plain sight is a laughable understatement. It’s so much worse than that.

Of course, I could be completely wrong here, and I may well be. But I finally have a theory that puts it all together better than anything. And I have a man who is the best dead ringer for Bridge Guy I have ever seen so far.

It’s pretty late, but I would really like to talk to detectives, preferably at the Indiana State Police or the FBI. I’m not really interested in running tipline guantlets. Rather talk with detectives myself, and ISP detectives have already spoken to me. If anyone could put them in contact with me early May 9 6-7 AM or later, I would appreciate it. Otherwise I will have to call them, and that means running the tipline gauntlet.

Sorry to leave you all hanging here. I have to write this up in the morning as a report for LE, then maybe talk to LE personally, then write up a new post. I am going to have to keep some names out of it though, including the names of the main suspects. But it may well be the best update so far.

At least one of the killers has been pinpointed many times as a possible suspect, but he was only barely investigated, as it was assumed he could not have been committed this crime. A false notion. The other man has not been fingered at all. One killer’s son has been mentioned mostly for some very inappropriate Facebook remarks he made regarding one of the victims, but there is not much more that has been said about him other than that.

The very first tip I heard on the night that the girls were killed were that this was a father-son kill team. It was fascinating, but then I never heard it again except bizarrely when it came up a few more times. And one of the killers may well have worked with his son. The other man’s son is probably innocent.

If you enjoy the hard work that goes into this website, please consider a contribution to support the continuation of the site. Donations are the only thing that keep the site operating.

26 Comments

Filed under Crime, Law enforcement, Midwest, Regional, USA

26 responses to “Delphi Murders Major Update May 8, 2017

  1. Chipscat

    Does this solution center on Abbie’s pregnancy?

    • Yes. Abbie’s pregnancy is one of the keys to this whole case.

      • Mer

        Robert,

        Reading between the lines, you seem to think that there were two motives–one to kill and silence Libby, and one to kill Abby. You seem to imply that two separate actors plotted to eliminate both girls in a combination of the motives. That seems a little complicated to me.

  2. Bob

    Man! I can’t wait to read what you’ve come up with. You should be a serial novelist. Leaving me hanging……..

  3. Kit

    I don’t understand. You say you have an inside source with the family and with LE, and that’s how you’ve gotten all the details of this case. So why would you have to go through the tipline gauntlet with your theory? Why not just connect with your inside LE source?

    • I thought I made this one thing perfectly clear as Richard Nixon used to say:

      I have no sources whatsoever among the families of the girls.

      I have no sources whatsoever in LE, local or otherwise.

      There ya go.

      What I do have is sources close to the families. These people generally live in Delphi and the surrounding region. So that makes my rumors even more hearsay. I’m not even talking to the families. I am talking to people who talk to the families!

      Of course I have no LE sources. I thought I made that clear. Never have. Yes, I have talked to some of them, but of course they didn’t tell me a thing. A couple of times they told me that a certain person was a POI or that a certain person had been cleared with an airtight alibi. I suppose they don’t mind giving out that information. But other than that, they don’t tell me jack. It’s hard enough to even get them to call you back. I think if I asked them if my name was Robert Lindsay, they would say, “I am sorry, but I cannot comment on matters relating to an ongoing investigation.” That’s how bad it is.

      So what do I have? Once again, I have sources who are close to LE. They get their information from LE, then they talk to me. So once again this is even more hearsay, as I am not even talking to the sources but to the people who are talking to the sources.

  4. Go get ’em Robert! Whatever it is, I hope your theory pans out!

  5. D

    They are serial killers…If they ever get caught you will find that out….Everything that goes against how you think one would react is what they do…It what makes it so confusing. Ronald Logan had nothing to do with this killing….He was the perfect scapegoat for the crime and ever second spent on him was seconds wasted because by that time the killers were far out of site. If I was a betting man, I would think they either crossed the Canadian border or up in the mountains in Tennesssee….They will remain isolated for awhile until this all cools down before they strike again…It’s hard to track someone in the mountains…(Example Eric Rudolph). These pigs are survivors and live off the land. You are gonna have to go deep in the woods to where you wouldn’t think one could or would reside to find them.

  6. Polyester

    Does your theory have anything to do with Bicycle Rd?

  7. The Scholar

    Robert, I say go for that $210K reward if you really have something. Let us know how the LE conversation goes.

    • Yes I will do that. If I can get them to call me back at all. I should not talk about money, but if I do get it, one person I would really like to help out is Libby’s Mom. She really needs a a lot of help in a lot of ways.

  8. Dan

    Check out Curtis Borden. Asst fire chief to Delphi. Looks like BG and is married to the sister of Libby’s grandfather.

    • Lori

      Ok that looks like BG. Are those the same. Diungaree pants and shoes as he wore on the bridge?

      • Mer

        Stop. This guy is a respected fireman in Delphi. Remember, most of the middle aged men in Delphi look like BG. So forget it…

Leave a Reply

