Daily Archives: March 10, 2017

New Photo, Age 59

17204155_10158438943060602_1892234399_n

Robert Lindsay the legend! Trolling Indians like a boss before it was even cool to troll Indians! Neener neener elephant jockeys.

I hate taking pictures of myself because I think my looks are pretty much shot from the glory days of my youth. Every now and then someone snaps a picture of me. Here is me eating out at a restaurant a few days ago. Photo taken by the woman I was having dinner with. We are pretty much the same age at heart, although I am 31 years older than she is.

I’m not sure what to think of this photo.

Women my age say I look fantastic, but I guess that’s compared to the competition. I’m not sure what young women think of me. A few tell me I’m cute. I dated a 29 year old woman recently, and she told people I was sexy. She asked my friend, “Hey, where’s your sexy friend (me)?” An 18 year old girl told me I was cute recently. She said, “You’re not hot. You’re cute.” A 28 year old woman told me I look great the other day.

If you were very good-looking in youth, which I apparently was because people were always raving about it, it’s a bit hard to take when your looks go, and you’re not that hot young handsome devil male model type you were as a youth.

All those women who were always checking you out like you were what’s for lunch? Now they won’t even talk to you. Sometimes if you approach them, they act like they are actually physically revolted. It’s a bit hard to take, but I manage because for some totally psychotic reason, I love myself, and I have the delusion that I am great. I’m not great; actually I am a total failure, but that’s reality, and as I told you, I’m psychotic, and fortunately, I am out of touch with reality. I enjoy this psychosis, and I refuse to take meds to cure myself. I hope to be psychotic like this until I drop.

Look, no matter how handsome or beautiful you are, there’s going to come a day when your looks are blown to smithereens.

“If you bet on the body, you bet on a losing horse.”

Famous Buddhist saying.

If you think this website is valuable to you, please consider a contribution to support the continuation of the site. Donations are the only thing that keep the site operating.

110 Comments

Filed under Psychology, Romantic Relationships, Vanity

Possible Major Break in the Delphi and Evansdale Murders

Note to commenters: Please stop referring to Unsub as a pedophile. He may well be one, but that’s something that can be determined from this crime as it was not a pedophilic offense. Instead, this was a hebephilic offense. And the perpetrator could certainly be seen as a hebephile, although he’s not necessarily one. If you want to refer to the nature of the offense, use the word hebephilic instead of pedophilic. If you wish to refer to Unsub’s paraphilia, please refer to him as a hebephile and not a pedophile.

Thank you so much for this. I am getting tired of words being misused. And now we are being scientific on the board.

Note 2 to commenters: I am really getting sick and tired of saying this, but most of the material below is made up of rumors and my own opinions and theories. None of that is represented as fact. The only thing that is represented as fact as statements sourced from LE or the media.

And incidentally, the way I wrote up the case is precisely how detectives work a case. Detectives do not work cases using the scientific method. If they did, they would hardly solve one case. It’s more “We believe this for now…this is true for now…at the moment, this is what we think happened…we believe…” They are throwing out endless theories about what really happened and accepting them as (temporary) facts. They are then continuously revising and throwing out theories and creating new ones.

Being  a detective is about being wrong. Not just once, but being wrong over and over so many times your head will want to come off. If you can’t handle being wrong, then detective work is surely not for you. Finally detectives arrive at enough information to file a case against someone, but a lot of that is not factual either. They believe he did the crime. They believe that this, that, or the other happened with no way to really prove it – it’s just what they conjecture.

If he is convicted, then the theory that he did the crime is validated as fact, but I am not sure what other evidence is. And even court decisions are not scientific fact because they get overturned all the time. There are not a whole lot of 100% certain, clear scientific facts in LE work, detective work on the judicial system itself. A good portion of the decisions made turn out to be theories, temporary but unstable facts, beliefs, hunches and guesswork, all represented as fact in the court.

If you have issues with theories, opinions and what not, just quit reading and get the Hell off my site right now and never come back. I am really getting sick and tired of this BS.

This Delphi murders case has not had much to offer us but grief and disappointment for the last month. The investigation in my opinion, has not gone anywhere. I don’t think they even have any decent POI’s.

However I think this may be changing now, and I am now very optimistic that this case can be solved or at least I think LE is finally onto a really decent POI, let’s put it that way. I strongly believe that this POI did both the Evansdale and Delphi murders.

Now whether they can actually gather enough evidence to arrest him in either of those cases is another matter altogether. It will certainly be very hard to tie Mr. X to Evansdale because so much time has passed and other factors I will not go into. Bottom line is after four years, it’s going to hard to develop any actionable evidence against him in that case.

But we are only a month into the Delphi case, so there’s a much better chance to gather good evidence in this case. But LE needs to jump on this right now. Not now. Yesterday.

The break is thus:

  • In my opinion, the best suspect in the Evansdale case is a man I will call Mr. X. I never thought they had any decent suspects in that case, and to me, this guy had the best case of anyone so far. Granted, the evidence is all circumstantial, but to me it is quite convincing. That is all I will say for now.
  • The major break is that Mr. X, the best suspect in the Evansdale case, has now been positively identified as the man on the bridge in Delphi. The person who ID’d Mr. X as Bridge Man knows him very well. In fact, this person lived with him for some period of time, possibly for 5-10 years. I have no information on whether this person ID’d Mr. X’s voice too, but I know they ID’d the photo.

LE stated that they are actively following up on the lead and attempting to contact Mr. X.

That is all for now. I do not want to say too much about this case, and I am working together with some other sleuths to figure out how much information I should release at once. I may just dribble it out bit by bit. I do not wish to jeopardize the police investigation in the Delphi murders in any way, shape or form. That is why I am being so cautious with what I release. I know about 100 X more about Mr. X than I have written here, but I am not going to go into any of that right now.

If you think this website is valuable to you, please consider a contribution to support the continuation of the site. Donations are the only thing that keep the site operating.

55 Comments

Filed under Crime, Iowa, Law enforcement, Midwest, Regional, Serial Killers, USA